Manage Admin Users

Your farm is growing and now you’re ready to add staff. You may decide to give your staff access to GrazeCart by sharing your account login. However, giving staff their own login improves accountability, makes them feel more included, and limits their access to areas of your account where you have confidential information (i.e. your billing information).

 

There are different types of admin accounts with varying permissions. Here’s a list of different admin permissions available in GrazeCart:

Owner: This is established when you created your GrazeCart account. Whoever set up your account is automatically assigned as the “Owner”. They will have access to everything.

Admin: This gives your staff access to everything on the backend, with the exception of being able to manage your GrazeCart account settings, like your business’s billing information and the ability to add/edit admin accounts. These settings are only accessible through the account “Owner”.

Editor: This gives your staff access to blogs and recipes only. If you’ve outsourced a copywriter or influencer to manage your blog and recipe development, this is a great option for their login.

Support: This will indicate an account created from GrazeCart’s support team to access the backend of your site. This type of account is used to service any support requests you have made, and it’s only able to be set up by someone on the GrazeCart support team.  

 

Here's how to manage your team's permissions:

 

Customer setup: You must create a customer account first, before assigning admin permissions. Here's how...

Step 1: Enter the backend of your GrazeCart site

Step 2: Select Customers

Step 3: Select Create Customer and fill out the needed information

 

Admin setup: Here's how to grant admin access...

Step 1: Enter the backend of your GrazeCart site

Step 2: Select your account by clicking on your name that appears in the upper right corner of the screen; select Manage Team from the drop down menu

Step 3: In the upper right, select Add Member

Step 4: A window will appear with an option to select a customer from your system to add. Choose your customer and select between Admin or Editor. Press Grant Access 

 

Admin removal: Here's how to revoke access once a staff member is terminated...

Step 1: Enter the backend of your GrazeCart site

Step 2: Select your account by clicking on your name that appears in the upper right corner of the screen; select Manage Team from the drop down menu

Step 3: You'll see a list of your admin accounts. To terminate, click the 'Revoke Access' button seen under 'Actions'.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful